Fire in the Garden – A New Burning Wheel Podcast

Something I’ve been planning for a while is a new podcast for the Burning Wheel RPG. Those of you who are familiar with me know that BW is my favorite game, and I try really hard to introduce it to new players as often as I can.

Fire in the Garden is a 30 minute show which goes through the Burning Wheel system concept by concept, in an attempt to teach the game to new folks. Its definitely a show aimed at beginners, though hopefully veterans will find useful insights, or be able to offer commentary or corrections on.

The first episode is planned for next Sunday – that’s June 2nd, 2013 for those of you who might be going through the archives and picking up on this post -from 8:00-8:30 Pacific time, and we’ll be covering the concepts of Intent, Task & Failure.

I know that this post is going to get fed out to my Twitter stream, and I have a handful of folks who follow this blog, so if there’s a particular question you have about this show’s topic, or you have a good example or insight to share on it, feel free to send me an @ on twitter, or post your questions and comments on this blog entry. I’ll be posting another one for the next topic a week from today, so be on the lookout for it.

Leave a Reply

